MU pharmacy school begins second year - WOWK 13 Charleston, Huntington WV News, Weather, Sports

MU pharmacy school begins second year

Posted: Updated:

The Marshall University School of Pharmacy has added seven new faculty members and four staff employees as it implements second-year curriculum and the expansion of research and outreach programs.

"As our school continues to grow and we reach our full student capacity in 2016, our personnel infrastructure must expand as well. I am excited to welcome this new cadre of educators and business professionals to our pharmacy family,"  Kevin Yingling, dean of the school, said in a news release.

Jinsong Hao, Tim Long and Inder Sehgal have joined the faculty of the Department of Pharmaceutical Science and Research. Elaine Cruse, Brian Gallagher, Angel Kimble and Leesa Prunty have been added to the faculty of the Department of Pharmacy Practice, Administration and Research. The Department of Experiential Learning faculty has added Craig Kimble.

Also joining the School of Pharmacy are the following staff members:  Shane Lawrence, IT support specialist; Kalina Grimm, administrative secretary; Gail Rice, administrative associate; Jennifer Kennedy, director of student affairs and assessment; and Mellissa Clay, administrative secretary.

The Marshall University School of Pharmacy was granted candidate status by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education in 2013.  Candidate status is awarded to a Doctor of Pharmacy program that is currently recognized by ACPE with pre-candidate status and has students enrolled, but has not yet had a graduating class.


Powered by Frankly